Lost and Found: The Journey of a Jacket & Humanity

Hello & welcome to another story of a Cup of Coffee for your Soul

On Tuesday morning, when I got ready for work, I couldn't find my jacket. It was a black rain jacket, which I bought last year.

It was a very expensive one, and I don't own a lot of them, but I bought it mainly for cycling. I also like to wear it very often.

When I couldn't find it, I thought, "Oh, okay, I might have forgotten it in the office yesterday," and I didn't really worry anymore (maybe a bit, you got me).

When I arrived at work, the jacket wasn't there.

I searched everywhere, in the canteen, every wardrobe, and asked a lot of colleagues. I got nervous.

This jacket was one of my favorites and, of course, it wasn't a cheap one.

Then it hit me, I might have forgotten it on the bus the day before.

I contacted the bus line, but unfortunately, they did not find any jackets.

I was sad and very mad at myself... this wasn't like me, losing things, on the other hand, I am into so many thoughts every day.

But then I thought if someone had stolen it, they might need it more than me.

Back home, I searched everywhere, maybe it was somewhere at home in the closet or in a backpack, but nothing.

It was gone.

I was already thinking about buying the same one again because I liked it so much, but I got the advice I should wait.

The story will not be over.

Three days later, in the morning, I got a call from the bus company; they found it, somewhere on the floor in a bus.

The lady there was so nice; she made sure that the jacket gets found.

I picked up the jacket today, bought some chocolate for the nice lady in the customer service, and the two bus drivers who searched for it.

This is not a story about a jacket; it is a story about humankind.

Happy to have my jacket back, but happier that life can surprise you in so many ways.

Have a nice day,

Katrin

If you want to become the best version of yourself, and life a more intentional life, this newsletter is for you!

We value your privacy and promise not to share your email address with any third parties.

We also encourage you to share our newsletter with anyone who may benefit from it.